Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Thursday May 1, 2014 7:30 pm - Judith Owen in Concert at The Daffodil, Cheltenham (UK) - Cheltenham Jazz Fest

Next Thursday you may check out Lee playing live with Judith Owen, at The Daffodil Restaurant/Bar/Dining Room, 18–20 Suffolk Parade
Cheltenham GL50 2AE (UK) - Tel: 01242 700 055 - Fax: 01242 700 088 - Email:

Line up is as follows:

Judith Owen - Piano, Lead Vocals
Leland Sklar - Bass
Pedro Segundo - Drums
Gabriella Swallow - Cello

For more info, ticket prices & driving directions you may click on the following link:


Monday, April 28, 2014

Mike Oldfield - New Studio Album “Man On The Rocks” Available To Order From 27th January 2014

As previously announced, Mike Oldfield has a new album ready for release, his first made of new material since 2008. It is called “Man On The Rocks” and will be available to order from iTunes from 27th January. Release date has moved to March 3rd 2014. Album comes both as a CD and as a two-colored double-lp vinyl set. Both editions are comprised of the following tracks:

1 - Sailing
2 - Moonshine
3 - Man On The Rocks
4 - Castaway
5 - Minutes
6 - Dreaming In The Wind
7 - Nuclear
8 - Chariots
9 - Following The Angels
10 - Irene
11 - I Give Myself Away

“Man On The Rocks” is Mike Oldfield’s 25th album to date and comes with a rhythm section consisting of Lee Sklar on bass and John “J.R.” Robinson on drums. Album was produced by Steve Lipson (Jeff Beck, Paul McCartney, Annie Lennox) and recorded in the Bahamas, London and at the Los Angeles Village Recorders with the inclusion of a gospel choir. Other featured musicians on the album are Matt Rollings on keyboards, Michael Thompson on guitar and Luke Spiller of the group The Struts on vocals.

Please do check back with us for a relative detailed entry. You may check out Mr. Oldfield’s website for more info, updates, media content and suggestions at

The two-colored double-lp vinyl set edition of “Man On The Rocks” may be pre-ordered at Universal Music.

More info on the actual recording session are available at the French website